Lvl 94 RaMarl, Now what?

GetEquipped

Hi all!

I started playing a couple months back, mainly for the Nostalgia kick. I'm mainly a Solo Player since my schedule is erratic and my internet can be inconsistent some days.

Anyway; I made it to Ultimate. 2 out of 4 Bosses down, Vol Opt 2.0 Phase 2 has fixed damage and just need the HP. But I'm wondering, how do I get better gear at this point. I'm reading guides and looking at tables. Most that are mentioned aren't my class ID, require an insane amount of gambling that I don't have meseta for, or farming in areas too strong for me (Ep 2 and Ep 4)

Which is what I'm wondering now. Do I:

A) Sink time to farm the meseta and PDs to gamble and upgrade?
B) Start a new character with a different Section ID (I have gear and Mags in the bank as I wanted to do a FoMar/FoMarl originally)
C) Join the discord and start looking for groups near my level, understand I'm new, coin flip on DCing at 2 AM, or are willing to trade for the 16 PDs I managed to get so far?

I'm open to all three, I just don't know what's the norm.

The only thing I'm against is being "Powerleveled" or "Carried" where I'm just in the back casting a level 16 Shifta for the group very 3 minutes. I do like actually pressing buttons and thinking of solutions to tackle a problem even if it's brute forcing it. (Hildetorr at level 82 involved Justy, Scape Dolls, and a level 7 frame with 4 slots.)
-----------------------------------------

Edit:

I guess there is a 4th option as I think some of the Ep 4 quests give rewards.

Also, I was a FFXI player and played this game on Dreamcast: I fully understand the time sink of just plowing through the same area 200 times for a single drop. However, I am not powerful enough yet to do it efficiently. I still can't beat Tyrell's Ego under 90 minute, and I think I still lose to Dark Falz on V Hard because of Soul Rip.